PTDA Foundation Now Accepting Nominations for 2015 Wendy B. McDonald Award



March 11, 2015—

To honor the memory of Wendy B. McDonald, one of the power transmission/motion control industry's pioneers, the PTDA Foundation established the Wendy B. McDonald Award in 2014. The award acknowledges a woman who has established herself as a critical contributor to her company's success and has affected positive change within the power transmission/motion control industry.

As a female business owner, McDonald left many legacies through her long career in the industry. The inaugural recipient of the Wendy B. McDonald Award in 2014 was Pat Wheeler of Motion Industries (Canada).

When merited, the Wendy B. McDonald Award will be presented annually during the PTDA Industry Summit. Nominations are now being accepted through May 31, 2015, and will be judged by the following criteria:

  • Nominees must be female and employed by a PTDA member company within the calendar year for which the nomination is being made. There are no criteria with respect to title, position in company or years of experience. 
  • Nominees must exemplify leadership and integrity in all business relationships.
  • Although all nominees are considered, those employed by Canadian companies or distributors receive extra consideration.

Power Transmission Distributors Association
230 W. Monroe St.
Chicago, IL 60606-4703 
(312) 516-2100