Bearing Specialist Association Announces 2006 Board

April 12, 2006—The Bearing Specialists Association elected Tom Miller of Motion Industries INc. as association president for 2006-2007 at its annual meeting in Sarasota last April.

In addition, Cam Lawrence of BDI Canada Inc. was elected first vice president; Steve Durston of Jamaica Bearings was elected second vice president and Chuck Kitchen of Interstate Bearing Service was elected to the board of directors.

The association also elected Gordon Duncan of Kinecor Inc., Craig Gipson of Gipson Bearing & Supply Inc. and Ron Aupperle of IBT Inc. to serve three-year terms on the board.

Continuing to serve the BSA in 2006-2007 are Eduardo Bicara, Baleromex S.A. de C.V.; Craig O. Farber of Miller Bearings Inc.; John Timble of Bearing Headquarters Co.; Mark Stoneburner of Applied Industrial Technologies; Ellen Holladay of Motion Industries Inc; and Howard Gainey of Bearings & Drives.